6 more to GO!!!

Juice fast diet changed my life totally!! When Mikael said on my previous post that this diet changed her life, I asked myself: “How can a diet change your life?” This one does, definitively. It changed my way of thinking. I get tempted very easily sometimes, but after i started this diet, i didn’t even want to think about eating unhealthy food. After I did the juice fast diet for 3 days, all I could think of was to find new recipes for green smoothies and to try new healthy things everyday.

At first I thought that this diet included fruits and vegetables too. So on Monday, before going to buy the stuff I needed for smoothies, I was eating fruits. Wrong!! You are not allowed to eat anything while you are on a juice fast diet. So Monday didn’t count and I had to start it for real on Tuesday. I kept drinking  smoothies for the rest of the week, but I added salads, vegetables and fruits to my diet. Overall I lost 3 pounds. Now I have 6 more pounds to lose and I have just 2 weeks left!

Here is the list of the things Mikael and I bought:

Bananas, apples, avocados, oranges, ginger roots, strawberries, cucumbers, carrots, melons, limes, garlic, spinach and ice.

With these ingredients you can basically do any kind of juice fast recipes. Below are some recipes Mikael suggested me:

Green Garlic Monster

½ Cucumber

2 Large Handfuls of Spinach11

½ Cup Cabbage

3 Carrots

1 Garlic Clove

GINGER

131 inch slice ginger root

Juice from 1 fresh lemon

6 carrots with tops

1 seeded apple12

Beet Cool : Body Detox Juice

½ Beet

½ Cucumber

5 Carrots

14Beets regenerate red blood cells and are fantastic for flushing toxins, but should be used sparingly and always in the company of other fruit or vegetables that make up the majority of the drink. Cucumber juice has a very light and refreshing taste. One of its more superficial benefits is that it has been suggested its inclusion may make for a juicing recipe for hair growth.

I almost forgot to tell you that I bought a blender. Now I can make smoothies anytime I want because I am planning to keep doing this king of diet : Smoothies, salads, fruits and vegetables for the following weeks.

Below is a video I made while Mikael and I went to buy the ingredients we needed to make those yummy smoothies! Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 6 more to GO!!!

  1. I love smoothies but I never knew how to do them…:) Awesome 🙂

  2. Cool post! The music in your video is great too.

  3. digartblog says:

    Congrats on loosing 3 pounds! How many days exactly you were just drinking juice?

  4. hahaha! awesome video girl. But what really deserves recognition is your persistence and discipline! You are doing so well! Great job on the juice fast too. Good luck! your headed on the right track!

  5. Pingback: more and more friends doing the Juice diet detox! | AUBG livehealthy

  6. thank you for your help! 🙂

Leave a comment